UIL announces new alignment

Error message

  • Notice: Undefined index: taxonomy_term in similarterms_taxonomy_node_get_terms() (line 518 of /home3/etypese5/public_html/uvaldeleadernews/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in similarterms_list() (line 221 of /home3/etypese5/public_html/uvaldeleadernews/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).
  • Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in similarterms_list() (line 222 of /home3/etypese5/public_html/uvaldeleadernews/sites/all/modules/similarterms/similarterms.module).

Uvalde High School athletic teams will vie in new District 29-5A, beginning next school year.

Under the new alignment of schools announced by the University Interscholastic League (UIL) Monday morning, Uvalde High School’s new district will be an eight-school district.

The new district will include Medina Valley and Somerset from Uvalde’s present district.

New schools to Uvalde’s district include Eagle Pass Winn, Laredo schools Cigarroa, Martin, and Nixon, and Somerset.

Sabinal High School joins new District 14-2A Division I that includes Brackett, Center Point, Harper, Johnson City, Junction, and Mason.

New District 15-2A Division II features Charlotte, D’Hanis, La Pryor, Leakey, Nueces Canyon, and Rocksprings.

For more on the new UIL alignment read Thursday’s edition of the Uvalde Leader-News.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet